Falls Festival 2016/17

For all of you music lovers out there, Falls Festival 2016 was an unforgettable event. Acts such as; Childish Gambino, London Grammar, The Avalanches, Violent Soho, Alison Wonderland, ILLY, Hot Dub Time Machine and plenty more were playing their hearts out for all of their Aussie fans. The Byron Bay venue was filled with party goers, music lovers and heat stroke survivors, as everyone dived into the festival to end their New Years with a bang.

The Falls Music & Arts Festival is a multi-day festival held annually in Lorne (Victoria), Marion Bay (Tasmania), Byron Bay (New South Wales) and Fremantle ( Western Australia) over the New Years Eve period. The Festival hosts various genres of music and performances such as; Comedy Acts, Theatre, Circus and other art forms.Camping is available at every location across Australia, where every Aussie to enjoy the summer heat and  lavish themselves in water and goon to stay cool for the festival.

“I loved Falls so much, it was my first ever festival I’v been too and it didn’t disappoint me. The line-up was amazing, I got to see all of my favourite artists and enjoy my new years with great company.” says Molly Faulkner. “My favourite artist would have to be ILLY as he puts on a great show! I cant wait to see him in April at the  Trivoli.” 

Overall Falls was a weekend to remember to many Aussie party goers (like myself) from the hectic heatwaves to monsoonal rainfall at the end of the weekend,Hanging out with new and old mates who share the same tastes in foods, music and highs and lets not forget the endless partying to songs that have played such important roles to many young lives.

Watch out falls, I’m coming for you this year!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

